About

Globe Trott-Air, what is it?

Created for travel enthusiasts and with the aim of making it easier for everyone to travel, Globe Trott-Air products offer you a turnkey solution for safe and pleasant travels while adopting an eco-responsible behavior. 

Seat covers, armrests, sheets and pillowcases are perfectly designed for the plane, the bus or the coach and also for your stays at hotels, camping or Airbnbs. They can also be used in a completely different context:

  • Workers in the mining sector or even truckers, everyone who have to travel for their work, short or long term.
  • In therapy centers, in convalescence homes, on hospital stretchers;
  • In beauty centers and at the spa;
  • On campus and even at home!

All our products are hypo-allergenic and anti-dust mites. Compostable within less than 2 months, they are made from 100% eucalyptus pulp.

 

The person behind Globe Trott-Air!

After having been at the helm of a landscaped maintenance company, managed a Subway franchise and worked in the import / export sector in the export market of heavy and mining machinery, Ms. Trottier acquired Trottex Inc, a company owned by her father, which was specialized in the field of transport equipement.

Following the ups and downs of the mining sector, Mélanie is now looking for stability and growth instead of super profits and super losses. She combined her passion for travelling and her knowledge as a private pilot to develop her new products that COVID spawned in 2020, and which she believes are here to stay.

Now CEO of Globe Trott-Air, Mélanie innovates by launching a Quebec range of compostable bedding for eco-responsible travellers, following good sanitary habits.

Livraison gratuite pour les achats de 100$ et plus!

À propos

Globe Trott-Air, qu’est-ce que c’est?

Créés pour les passionnés de voyage et dans l’optique de faciliter les déplacements de tous, les produits Globe Trott-Air vous offrent une solution clé en main pour voyager de façon sécuritaire et agréable tout en adoptant un comportement écoresponsable. 

Les couvres-siège, appuies-bras, draps et taies d’oreiller sont parfaitement conçus pour vos déplacements en avion, en autobus ou en autocar et pour vos séjours à l’hôtel, en camping ou en Airbnb. Ils peuvent également être utilisés dans un tout autre contexte :

  • Les travailleurs du secteur miniers ou encore les camionneurs, toutes personnes devant se déplacer pour son travail, à court ou moyen terme.
  • Dans les centres de thérapies, dans les maisons de convalescence, sur les civières du milieu hospitalier;
  • Dans les centres d’esthétiques et au spa;
  • Au campus et même à la maison!

Tous nos produits sont hypo-allergènes et anti-acariens. Compostables en moins de 2 mois, ils sont faits de pulpes d’eucalyptus à 100%.

 

La personne derrière Globe Trott-Air!

Après avoir été aux commandes d’une compagnie d'entretien paysagé, dirigé une franchise Subway et œuvré dans le secteur de l’import/export dans le marché de l'exportation de machineries lourdes et minières, Mme Trottier a fait l'acquisition de Trottex Inc, compagnie appartenant à son père, spécialisée dans le domaine du transport d’équipements.

Suite aux haut et aux bas du secteurs miniers, Mélanie recherche, maintenant, la stabilité et la croissance au lieu de super profits et super pertes. Elle a combiné sa passion des voyages et ses connaissances en tant que pilote privée pour développer son nouveau produit qu'a fait naître la COVID en 2020, et qui, selon elle, est là pour rester.

Maintenant présidente directrice chez Globe Trott-Air, Mélanie innove en lançant la gamme québécoise de literie compostable pour les voyageurs écoresponsables suivant de bonnes habitudes sanitaires.